Über Si Yuan

Im Januar 2016, gründeten drei enge Schüler des verstorbenen Dr. Richard Tehfu Tan, die über eine Dekade eng mit ihm zusammengearbeitet hatten, Si Yuan. Dr. Tan war zu selbstlos, er wollte nicht, dass die Weitergabe seiner Balance Methode mit seinem Tod endet. Allerdings wollte er die Weitergabe seiner Lebensaufgabe nicht in die Hände von unerfahrenen Schülern geben.

“任重道遠 Die Aufgabe ist mühsam und der Weg ist lang” waren einige von Dr. Tan´s letzten Worten, als er seine drei Schüler bat, seine Lehre zu verbreiten, nicht nur Akupunktur, Kultivierung und Ba Zi – sondern auch die tiefe Weisheit als Kern jeder Balance.

Am Ende des Jahres 2018, folgten die drei offiziellen Vertreter von Dr. Tan´s Balance Methode ihren Werten, Prioritäten, einzigartigen Hintergründen und Träumen und beschlossen von nun an zwei verschiedene Lehrwege anzubieten. Im Glauben an die in Si Yuan verankerten Werte, werden Dr. Delphine Armand und Dr. Paul Wang, die Weisheit und das Wissen ihres verstorbenen und verehrten Meisters weiterführen.

Si Yuan Mission

Si Yuan Angebote:

  • Praktischer Unterricht und Übersetzung von qualifizierten Praktizierenden
  • Ständige Kreativität und Selbst-Verfeinerung als Lehrer, Heiler und Menschen
  • Zugängliche Kurse und Behandlungen, angepasst an die diversen Kulturen und Gemeinschaften

Si Yuan Werte

Si Yuan glaubt an:

  • Die Freude an Bildung und Inspiration verbreiten
  • Ein tiefes Verständnis und Respekt für die Natur zum Ausdruck zubringen
  • Genießen von Herausforderungen und Möglichkeiten, um die Meisterschaft zu kultivieren
  • Gesunde Skepsis gegenüber einer strengen autoritären Kontrolle
  • Potential erwecken, Ideen verbinden und Praktiken systematisieren
  • Leidenschaftlich und informiert bleiben über aktuelle Forschungsergebnisse sowie mit den klassischen Werten verbunden bleiben
  • Fleiß, Verantwortung und Ernsthaftigkeit vereint mit Vergnügen, Demut und Humor
  • Mit starker Motivation mehr Menschlichkeit, Gesundheit und Gleichgewicht in die Welt bringen
  • Menschen dazu befähigen den Sinn ihres beruflichen und persönlichen Leben zu vertiefen und zu integrieren

Si Yuan Team

Si Yuan Lehrer are :

Balance Methode Akupunkteure mit mehr als einer 10jährigen Erfahrung in hochfrequentierten Praxen.

  • Dr. Delphine Armand, LAc, DVM

    arbeitete kontinuierlich an der Seite ihres Meisters als Assistentin in den Kursen, als Praktikantin in seiner Klinik und als französisch Übersetzerin live im Kurs.


    Dr. Delphine Armand’s Einführung und Eintauchen in die Balance Methode ist der Beweis, dass sich das Leben in einem Augenblick ändern kann. Sie traf ihren Shifu (Meister) erstmalig, als sie ein Praktikum in Deutschland absolvierte und an ihrer Dissertation arbeitete. Erstaunt über seine charismatische und lustige Persönlichkeit und fasziniert von den seltsamen gebrochenen und durchgehenden Linien (Trigramme), die er in ihr Notizbuch geschrieben hatte, entschloss sie sich, ihre gesamten Ersparnisse für seinen nächsten Kurs zu verwenden.

    Dr. Armand war sofort fasziniert von der Logik und Wirksamkeit der Balance Methode und widmete sich vollständig dieser Technik und dem darauf folgendem internationalem Wachstum.

    Um diese Mission zu erfüllen, arbeitete sie über 10 Jahre Hand in Hand mit ihrem Mentor.

    Dr. Armand teilte mit ihrem Shifu eine einzigartige Verbindung von „hart arbeiten, hart spielen“. Sie unterstütze ihn in unzähligen Kursen in den USA, Europa, Australien und Asien. Sie übernahm die französischen Live-Übersetzungen sowie die Koordination der Übersetzung seiner Bücher ins Französische. Außerdem hat sie ihre Kenntnisse über Ba Zi vertieft, indem sie ihren Lehrer mit der Vorbereitung der Patientendiagramme unterstützte.

    Seit 2008, praktiziert sie ausschließlich Balance Methode Akupunktur in ihrer Klinik in Frankreich. In dieser Zeit, besuchte er sie in ihrer Klinik und observierte die Behandlungen ihrer Patienten. Genauso, besuchte Delphine ebenso bei vielen Gelegenheiten seine Klinik in San Diego, Kalifornien.

    Dr. Delphine Armand hat sowohl Veterinärmedizin als auch Traditionelle Chinesische Medizin studiert.

  • Dr. Paul Chengpo Wang, LAc, DACM

    ist ein Doktor der Akupunktur und Chinesischen Medizin, ein Lehrer der Kampfkunst, Heiler und Energetiker mit einer 20jährigen Lehrerfahrung auf diesen Gebieten.


    Im Jahr 2003 traf Dr. Paul Wang das erste Mal seinen Shifu der Akupunktur (Meister), Dr. Richard Tan, während er gerade seinen Abschluss im Studium der Chinesischen Medizin absolvierte. Dr. Wang war so unmittelbar und tief beeindruckt von der Resonanz dieser Lehre, dass er sich instinktiv verbeugte und direkt an Ort und Stelle darum bat, sein Schüler sein zu dürfen. Der amüsierte Lehrer lächelte und antwortete witzig „Vielleicht nach einer Ba Zi Lesung“. Der Rest ist Geschichte.

    In den folgenden Jahren entwickelten Dr. Wang und sein Meister eine enge spirituelle Beziehung, als Meister und Schüler. Neben dem Engagement für eine innovative Akupunktur, teilten die beiden ebenfalls eine intellektuelle Neugier, Kreativität – sowie eine Leidenschaft für gutes Essen und guten Wein.

    Über 10 Jahre trainierte Dr. Paul Wang seine Fähigkeiten in der Balance Methode als lizensierter Akupunkteur in Kalifornien in einer hochfrequentierten Gemeinschaftspraxis. Außerdem absolvierte er den Ba Zi Kurs seines Meisters.

    Vor seiner Berufstätigkeit war Dr. Wang an der University of California in Berkeley. Er war dort unter anderem Assistent im Poly-PEDAL Labor von Professor Robert J. Full. Er erhielt einen Bachelor of Arts Titel in Integrativer Biologie mit dem Schwerpunkt in Physiologie und Biomechanik. Er absolvierte weitere Nebenstudiengänge in Klassischem Chinesisch und Ostasiatische Philosophie, im Besonderen im Daoismus. Er schloss das Studium mit dem Master of Science in Traditioneller Chinesischer Medizin (MSTCM) und einem Doktortitel in Akupunktur und Chinesischer Medizin (DACM) ab.

    Dr. Wang verfügt über 20 Jahre Erfahrungen in der Lehrtätigkeit in verschiedenen Gebieten. Er ist ein Meister der Kampfkunst, der Qi-Kultivierung und der Meditation, diese drei Komponenten verbindet er und lehrt sie als Gong Fa.


Si Yuan Core ist :

Das Team unterstützt permanent das internationale Wachstum von Si Yuan und Global Balance Foundation (GBF) in verschiedenen Ländern und Sprachen. Sie sind die Lebenskraft und Stimme von Si Yuan.

  • Monica Dobrovolny

    Si Yuan Administrator; englisch und französischsprachige Kontaktperson

    Monica lebt in der Tschechischen Republik und hat eine Ausbildung in Redaktionsarbeit für NGOs und Wissenschaft. Sie übernahm die Position ihrer Schwester Michelle, die alles geduldig und geschickt über 5 Jahre aufgebaut hat. Auf freudige und entspannte Art und mit viel Professionalität bewältigt sie die herausfordernden Aufgaben, wie die Verwaltung aller Registrierungen für Si Yuan Kurse und der Koordination der Veröffentlichungen unserer Newsletter.

  • Sandra Wilfert, Lic. Ac

    Deutsch und Englisch Facebook Page Editor und Gruppen Moderator; Si Yuan deutschsprachige Kontaktperson

    Sandra praktiziert Balance Methode Akupunktur in Deutschland. Nachdem Sie Dr. Tan im Jahr 2006 traf, legte sie ihr ganzes Herz in die Unterstützung der Verbreitung der Balance Methode im deutschsprachigen Gebiet. Seit 2011 übersetzte Sandra alle Kurse von Dr. Tan und Si Yuan live. Als Delphine Dr. Tan zum ersten Mal in Norwegen vertreten mußte, zögerte sie nicht eine Sekunde, sie zu begleiten und zu unterstützen. Zusätzlich zu ihrer unendlich liebevollen Unterstützung für Si Yuan, kümmert sie sich intensiv um unsere deutschsprachige Gemeinschaft, indem sie Texte übersetzt, Emails beantwortet und Facebook moderiert.


  • Vanessa Leite, Lic. Ac

    Portugiesische Facebook Seiten Editor und Gruppen Moderator; Si Yuan portugiesisch-sprachige Kontaktperson

    Vanessa praktiziert die Balance Methode Akupunktur in Portugal. Im Jahr 2015 pflanzte sie den Samen für Dr. Tan’s Kurse in Portugal, und im folgenden Jahr in Brasilien. Dank ihres Enthusiasmus, ihres Glaubens und ihrer Entschlossenheit erhält die portugiesisch/brasilianisch-sprachige Gemeinschaft von Si Yuan sofortige Email-Unterstützung, unsere Newsletter und eine aktuelle Webseite. Vanessa versprüht Freundlichkeit und Ehrlichkeit in allem was sie tut. Zusammen mit Pedro übersetzt sie live alle Si Yuan Kurse ins Portugiesische/Brasilianische.

  • Nora Morenza, Lic. Ac

    Spanisch und Französisch Facebook Seiten Editor und Gruppen Moderator

    Nora praktiziert die Balance Methode Akupunktur in der französischen Schweiz. Als Delphine 2015 unerwartet Dr. Tan in dem Grundlagenkurs in Lausanne ersetzen mußte, hatte sie den Mut, sich freiwillig als französische Live-Übersetzerin zu engagieren. Außerdem hat Nora viel Energie in die Verbreitung der Balance Methode in Spanien gegeben. Sie ist verantwortlich für unsere französische und spanische Facebook Gruppe und macht die Live-Übersetzungen der Si Yuan Kurse ins Französische und Spanische.


  • Lapy Long, Lic. Ac

    Französische Facebook Seiten Editor und Gruppen Moderator; Mitbegründer und Schatzmeister von GBF

    Lapy praktiziert die Balance Methode Akupunktur in der französischen Schweiz. Zusammen mit Paul und Delphine ist sie Mitbegründerin von Global Balance Foundation (GBF), ein gemeinnütziger Verein, der bedürftigen Gemeinden nachhaltige Gesundheitslösungen bietet. Sie wirkt auch für die sozialen Medien von Si Yuan. Ihre Selbstlosigkeit, unendliche Motivation und großartigen organisatorischen Fähigkeiten sind eine Inspiration für uns alle.

  • Jairo Salazar, Lic. Ac

    Si Yuan Social Media Coordinator

    Jairo praktiziert die Balance Methode Akupunktur in Dänemark.
    Er verbringt unzählige Stunden damit, die Si Yuan Facebook Kommunikation ständig zu pflegen und zu verbessern. Jairo stellt die Vielseitigkeit seiner Talente sowie seinen Erfindergeist großzügig in den Dienst der sozialen Medien von Si Yuan. Im Jahr 2016 begann er mit der Verwaltung der englischen Seite und Gruppe sowie der Gestaltung und Koordination aller Posts in fünf Sprachen.


  • Dr. Junji Takarabe, LAc, DACM

    Englisch Facebook Page Editor und Gruppen-Moderator

    Junji praktiziert die Balance Methode Akupunktur in Australien.
    Er besuchte 2014 zum ersten Mal ein Seminar von Dr. Tan und war sofort von der Balance Methode begeistert. Seitdem verwendete er ausschließlich diese Methode in seiner Praxis und vertiefte außerdem sein Wissen über Ba Zi. Seit 2016 strahlt er in den Si Yuan Kursen in Australien sowie auf den GBF Missionen in Kambodscha ein Gefühl von Glück und Spaß aus. Seine gute Laune, sein unvergleichlicher Humor und sein sozialer Zusammenhalt werden von allen sehr geschätzt. Von Japan aus übersetzte Junji die Webseite ins Japanische und investierte viel Energie in die Verbreitung der Balance Methode in Japan. Mit Demut, Wahrhaftigkeit und Weisheit trägt er maßgeblich zu den verschiedenen Projekten und sozialen Medien von Si Yuan und GBF bei.

  • Thomas Feer, Lic. Ac

    Deutsche Facebook Page Editor und Gruppen-Moderator

    Als Delphine und Sandra sich im Dezember 2015, nach dem Tod von Dr. Tan, zusammentaten und den Fortgeschrittenen Kurs in Luzern unterrichteten, war er an ihrer Seite. Er bot effektive praktische Hilfe und vor allem unbezahlbare emotionale Unterstützung und liebevolle Fürsorge. Trotz seines vollen Terminplanes ist Thomas immer eine zuverlässige Hilfe für die Si Yuan Kurse. Er teilt seine Erfahrungen als Moderator der deutschen Facebook Gruppe.


  • Pedro Albuquerque, Lic. Ac

    Portugiesischer Facebook Page Editor und Gruppen-Moderator

    Pedro praktiziert die Balance Methode Akupunktur in Portugal. Als wesentlicher dynamischer Teil hinter der portugiesisch/brasilianischen Facebook Seite und Gruppe arbeitet er eng mit Vanessa zusammen, um die wachsende Gemeinschaft zu unterstützen. Pedro bringt seine wertvollen Erfahrungen auf dem Gebiet der Chinesischen Medizin mit ein, damit mehr praktizierende Therapeuten von der außergewöhnlichen Effektivität der Balance Methode profitieren können. Zusammen mit Vanessa, übersetzt er die Si Yuan Kurse in Portugal und Brasilien.

  • Gerald Barra, Lic. Ac

    Spanisch Facebook Page Editor und Gruppen- Moderator; Si Yuan Spanische Kontaktperson

    Gerald praktiziert die Balance Methode Akupunktur in Chile. Nach seinem ersten Grundlagenkurs in Sao Paulo 2016, äußerte Gerald den Wunsch, die Balance Methode in seinem Land verbreiten zu wollen. Seit er der Si Yuan Familie beigetreten ist, bilden seine Kreativität, seine Ernsthaftigkeit und sein Fleiß die Wurzel der wachsenden Si Yuan spanisch-sprachigen Gemeinschaft in Süd Amerika. Seine Beteiligung an der Übersetzung der Webseite, das Bearbeiten von Facebook Seiten sowie das Moderieren der Gruppe sind Beispiele für seine Hingabe für Dr. Tan und die Mission von Si Yuan.


  • Jonathan Goetz

    Si Yuan und GBF Webmaster

    Jonathan lebt in einer Kleinstadt in der Mitte Frankreichs, von der aus er die Si Yuan und GBF Webseiten pflegt. Seit 2013, als Delphine dringend das Anmeldesystem von Dr. Tan´s Kursen für Veranstaltungen Übersee professionalisieren mußte, half er bei allen Veränderungen, die auf der Webseite durchgeführt werden mußten. Seine Kreativität, technische Lösungen für unsere sehr spezifischen und oft wechselnden Bedürfnisse zu finden, ist bewundernswert und wertvoll. Jonathan ist ein Juwel der geduldigen Integrität und sein Fachwissen ist grundlegend für Si Yuan´s Leidenschaft der Gemeinschaft zu dienen.


Das ist Si Yuan. Join us if you resonate.
Wir freuen uns darauf, wie Ihre Präsenz unsere Zukunft beeinflussen wird.

Dr. Tan zeigte uns, wie man die Quelle der Chinesischen Medizin erschließen kann. Jeder von uns ist ein Tropfen. Zusammen verschmelzen wir zu mächtigen Meridianen, die zur Einheit führen.

  • CONTACT
    email_liganjianying123

    fr en

    Gerald Friz Lic. Ac.
    contact_liganjianying123
    es

  • Sandra Wilfert Dipl.Ac.
    kontakt_liganjianying123
    +49 176/39062700 (10H - 18H)
    de

    Vanessa Leite Dipl.Ac.
    contato_liganjianying123
    +351 939418126
    ptbr
  • 思源文教有限公司 南京西路163號2樓之87 大同區 台北市 台灣

    Stornobedingungen

    Wir erstatten Ihnen 80% der Kursgebühr zurück, wenn wir Ihre Stornierung bis spätestens 15 Werktage vor dem ersten Kurstag, für den Sie sich angemeldet haben, erhalten. Nach dieser 15 Tagesfrist, erstatten wir die Kursgebühr nicht mehr zurück.

About Si Yuan

In January 2016, three close apprentices of the late Dr. Richard Tehfu Tan, who had worked with him for over a decade, founded Si Yuan. While too generous to let the transmission of his Balance Method end with him, Dr. Tan also knew that his life mission could not be responsibly left in the hands of inexperienced or untrained apprentices.

“任重道遠 The task is arduous and the road is long” were some of Dr. Tan’s final words when entrusting his three apprentices to continue sharing — not only his Acupuncture, Cultivation, and Bazi teachings — but also the deep wisdom at the core of any true balance.

At the end of 2018, following their unique backgrounds, values, priorities, and dreams, the three official lineage transmitters of Dr. Tan’s Balance Method stepped forward to offer two different learning environments.  Believing in the values founded in Si Yuan, Dr. Delphine Armand and Dr. Paul Wang continue to transmit the wisdom and knowledge passed on by their honored teacher.

Si Yuan Mission

Si Yuan offers:

  • Practical teachings transmitted and translated by qualified practitioners
  • Constant creativity and self-refinement as teachers, healers, and humans
  • Accessible trainings and treatments adapted to diverse cultures and communities

Si Yuan Values

Si Yuan believes in:

  • Spreading the joy of education and inspiration
  • Expressing profound appreciation and respect for Nature
  • Enjoying challenges and opportunities to cultivate mastery
  • Holding a healthy skepticism toward strict authoritarian control
  • Awakening potential, connecting ideas, and systemizing practices
  • Staying passionate and informed about recent research as well as classic treasures
  • Merging diligence, responsibility, and seriousness with pleasure, humility, and humor
  • Carrying a strong motivation to bring more humanity, health and balance to the world
  • Empowering people to deepen and integrate both their professional and personal lives

Si Yuan Team

Si Yuan Instructors are :

Balance Method acupuncturists with more than ten years’ experience practicing in high-volume community acupuncture settings.

  • Dr. Delphine Armand, LAc, DVM

    continuously worked by her Master’s side as an assistant at classes, an intern in his clinic and as a French translator during live seminars.


    Dr. Delphine Armand’s introduction and immersion in the Balance Method is proof that life can change in the blink of an eye. She first met her Shifu (Master) while interning and working on her dissertation in Germany. Astonished by his charismatic and fun personality, and intrigued by the strange broken and unbroken lines (trigrams) he had drawn on her notebook, she decided to invest her entire savings to attend his next scheduled class.

    Dr. Armand was immediately fascinated by the logic and effectiveness of the Balance Method and completely devoted herself to its practice and subsequent international growth.

    In fulfilling this mission, she worked hand in hand with her Mentor for almost a decade.

    Dr. Armand shared with her Shifu a unique connection of “work hard, play hard”. She closely assisted him in countless classes in the United States, Europe, Australia, and Asia and has performed live translations of all of his classes into French, as well as coordinated the French translation of his books. Most recently, she advanced her study of Ba Zi assisting her Professor in the preparation of his client’s charts.

    Starting in 2008, she exclusively practiced his Balance Method in her clinic in France. During this time, he visited her busy practice and oversaw the treatment of her patients. Likewise, Delphine interned in her Master’s San Diego, California clinic on numerous occasions.

    Dr. Delphine Armand holds degrees in both Veterinary Medicine as well as Traditional Chinese Medicine.

  • Dr. Paul Chengpo Wang, LAc, DACM

    is a Doctor of Acupuncture and Chinese Medicine and a practitioner of healing, martial, and energy arts with over twenty years of teaching experience in these fields.


    In 2003, Dr. Paul Wang first met his primary acupuncture Shifu (Master), Dr. Richard Tan, while completing graduate studies in Chinese medicine. Dr. Wang was so immediately and deeply affected by a resonance with his teachings that he instinctively bowed and asked to become his disciple on the spot. In response, the amused lecturer smiled and wittily replied, “Perhaps after a Ba Zi reading.” The rest is history.

    Over the ensuing years, Dr. Wang and his Shifu developed a close spiritual relationship as Master and Apprentice. Aside from a dedication to innovating acupuncture, the pair also shared an intellectual curiosity and systematic creativity — as well as a passion for good food and fine wine.

    For more than a decade, Dr. Paul Wang honed his skills in the Balance Method as a California Licensed Acupuncturist practicing in a high-volume community acupuncture setting. He also completed training and certification in his Shifu’s Ba Zi course.

    Prior to initiating professional practice, Dr. Wang was a Regents’ and Chancellor’s Scholar at the University of California at Berkeley and an Undergraduate Research Apprentice in the Poly-PEDAL laboratory of Professor Robert J. Full. He holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in Integrative Biology with an emphasis in Physiology and Biomechanics from the University of California at Berkeley. He also pursued minor studies in Classical Chinese and East Asian Philosophy, especially Daoism. His graduate degrees are a Master of Science in Traditional Chinese Medicine (MSTCM) and a Doctorate of Acupuncture and Chinese Medicine (DACM).

    Dr. Wang has over two decades of experience in various teaching capacities. As an avid martial artist, qi cultivator, and long-term meditator, he merges these lineages into an integrative transmission called Dao De Gong Fa.


Si Yuan Core is :

The team constantly facilitates the international growth of Si Yuan and the Global BalanceFoundation (GBF) in different countries and many languages. They are the vital force and voice of Si Yuan.

  • Monica Dobrovolny

    Si Yuan Administrator; English and French Communications Contact

    Monica lives in the Czech Republic and has a background in editing work for NGOs and academics. She took over the foundation patiently and skillfully established by her sister Michelle for 5 years. In a joyous and relaxed way, yet with a lot of professionalism, she handles the challenging tasks of administrating all of Si Yuan’s registrations and coordinating newsletter publications.

  • Sandra Wilfert, Lic. Ac

    German and English Facebook Page Editor and Group Moderator; Si Yuan German Communications Contact

    Sandra practices Balance Method acupuncture in Germany. Since she met Dr. Tan in 2006, she’s put all her heart into supporting the development of his Balance Method in German-speaking territories. Sandra has been live translating all of Dr. Tan’s and Si Yuan’s classes since 2011. When Delphine stood in for Dr. Tan’s class in Norway for the very first time, she didn’t hesitate a second to join and help. In addition to her endless loving support for Si Yuan, she takes great care of our German-speaking community through translating material, answering emails and moderating Facebook.


  • Vanessa Leite, Lic. Ac

    Portuguese Facebook Page Editor and Group Moderator; Si Yuan Portuguese Communications Contact

    Vanessa practices Balance Method acupuncture in Portugal. In 2015, she planted the seed for Dr. Tan’s teachings in Portugal, then in Brazil, the following year. Thanks to her enthusiasm, faith, and determination, Si Yuan’s Portuguese/Brazilian speaking communities receive prompt email support, enjoy our educational newsletters and an up-to-date website. Vanessa spreads kindness and sincerity in all her actions. Along with Pedro, she live translates Si Yuan classes into Portuguese/Brazilian.

  • Nora Morenza, Lic. Ac

    Spanish and French Facebook Page Editor and Group Moderator

    Nora practices Balance Method acupuncture in French-speaking Switzerland. When Delphine had to unexpectedly replace Dr. Tan for teaching his 2015 Lausanne Core Foundations, she had the courage to volunteer live translating in French. Furthermore, Nora has invested a lot of energy in spreading the Balance Method to Spain. She is a contributor to our French and Spanish Facebook groups and performs live translations of Si Yuan trainings in both French and Spanish.


  • Lapy Long, Lic. Ac

    French Facebook Page Editor and Group Moderator; Co-Founder and Treasurer of GBF

    Lapy practices Balance Method acupuncture in French-speaking Switzerland. Along with Paul and Delphine, she is a Co-Founder of Global Balance Foundation (GBF), a non-profit association bringing sustainable health care solutions to communities in need. She also contributes to Si Yuan’s social medias in French. Her unselfishness, endless motivation, and amazing organizational skills are an inspiration for us all.

  • Jairo Salazar, Lic. Ac

    Si Yuan Social Media Coordinator

    Jairo practices Balance Method acupuncture in Denmark. He spends innumerable hours constantly maintaining and improving Si Yuan’s Facebook communication. Jairo generously puts the diversity of his talents as well as his inventiveness at the service of Si Yuan’s social media. In 2016, he began to manage the English page and group as well as designing and coordinating all the posts in five languages.


  • Dr. Junji Takarabe, LAc, DACM

    English Facebook Page Editor and Group Moderator

    Junji practices Balance Method acupuncture in Australia. He first attended a seminar under Dr. Tan in 2014 and got hooked on the Balance Method. Since then, he uses it exclusively in his practice and deepened his knowledge with Ba Zi. Since 2016, he instills an atmosphere of happiness and fun in Si Yuan’s Australian classes as well as GBF missions in Cambodia. His good mood, incomparable sense of humor, and proficiency in social cohesion are always greatly appreciated by those in his presence. From Japan, Junji translated Si Yuan’s website into Japanese and invested a lot of energy transmitting the Balance Method to Japan. With humility, truthfulness, wisdom and joy, he is a great contributor to the various projects and social media of Si Yuan and GBF.

  • Thomas Feer, Lic. Ac

    German Facebook Page Editor and Group Moderator

    Thomas practices Balance Method acupuncture since 2012 and teaches martial arts in German-speaking Switzerland for more than 10 years. In December 2015, when Delphine and Sandra teamed up to teach the Advanced class in Luzern following Dr. Tan’s passing, he was by their side. He offered effective practical help, and more than anything, priceless emotional support and loving care. Despite his full agenda, Thomas is always a reliable help for Si Yuan classes. He shares his experience as a contributor to our Facebook group in German.


  • Pedro Albuquerque, Lic. Ac

    Portuguese Facebook Page Editor and Group Moderator

    Pedro practices Balance Method acupuncture in Portugal. Being the essential dynamic behind the Si Yuan Portuguese/Brazilian Facebook page and group, he works closely with Vanessa in supporting this growing community. Pedro brings his valuable work experience in the Chinese Medicine field to help more practitioners benefit from the extraordinary efficacy of the Balance Method. Along with Vanessa, he live translates Si Yuan classes in Portugal and Brazil.

  • Gerald Barra, Lic. Ac

    Spanish Facebook Page Editor and Group Moderator; Si Yuan Spanish Communications Contact

    Gerald practices Balance Method acupuncture in Chile. Since his first class at the 2016 Sao Paulo Core Foundations, Gerald has expressed the wish to bring the Balance Method to his country. Since he has joined the Si Yuan family, his creativity, seriousness and diligence are at the root of Si Yuan’s growing Spanish-speaking community in South America. His involvement through webpage translations, Facebook page editing and group moderating are a model of dedication to Dr. Tan and Si Yuan’s mission.


  • Johanne Picard-Scott, Lic. Ac

    Communication Manager of GBF

    Johanne took her first class with Dr. Richard Teh-Fu Tan in the summer of 2013.  Little did she know how this class would shape her future practice.  Johanne was so mesmerized with the clarity and logic of the teachings that she took as many classes as she could.  Since opening her practice in New York in 2014, she has treated thousands of patients, using Dr. Tan’s Balance Method exclusively. Understanding that the profound lineage of this medical tradition requires continued study, Johanne continues to deepen her practice with Si Yuan and has recently been on her first mission to Haiti with the Global Balance Foundation (GBF). This experience was deeply moving. Despite her overly busy daily schedule, Johanne didn’t hesitate a second to accept giving her natural talent as a writer in support of GBF’s work. Since joining GBF, Johanne has impressed the team with her professionalism and dedication in making GBF’s work known worldwide.

  • Angela Chambers, Lic. Ac:

    English Facebook Page Editor and Group Moderator
    English Instagram Editor (Si Yuan and GBF)

    Angela studied Traditional Chinese Medicine in Australia.  She attended the 2015 Lausanne Core Foundation class and was inspired by Dr. Delphine Armand’s transmission of Dr. Tan’s Balance Method. She knew in her heart that she had found her lineage. Since then, she practices in Switzerland and continues to deepen her practice of the Balance Method. In 2018, she joined the Global Balance Foundation (GBF) on its first official humanitarian acupuncture mission in Cambodia. Despite challenging working conditions, Angela always maintained her positive energy and great compassion for her patients and mission colleagues. She has been keen to document her experiences by taking pictures and sharing them on with our online community. Angela is now skillfully and artistically promoting the visions of GBF and Si Yuan through  social media.


  • Jonathan Goetz

    Si Yuan and GBF Webmaster

    Jonathan lives in a small city in the middle of France from where he orchestrates Si Yuan and GBF websites. From 2013, when Delphine urgently needed to professionalize Dr. Tan’s registration system for overseas events, through all the website changes that occurred until now, he was always ready to help. His creativity to find technical solutions to our very specific and often changing needs is admirable and valuable. Jonathan is a gem of patient integrity and his expertise is essential for Si Yuan’s ongoing passion to serve its community.


This is Si Yuan. Join us if you resonate.
We look forward to the ways your presence will affect our future.

Dr. Tan showed us how to tap into the source of Chinese medicine. Each of us is one drop. Together we merge into powerful meridians flowing towards oneness.

  • CONTACT
    email_liganjianying123
    en

    Gerald Friz Lic. Ac.
    contact_liganjianying123
    es

  • Nora Morenza Lic. Ac.
    kontakt_liganjianying123
    de

    Sandra Wilfert Dipl.Ac.
    kontakt_liganjianying123
    +49 176/39062700 (10H - 18H)
    de

    Vanessa Leite Dipl.Ac.
    contato_liganjianying123
    +351 939418126
    ptbr
  • Si Yuan Balance Method SARL
    Avenue Edouard-Dapples 24
    1006 Lausanne
    Switzerland

    Cancelation Policy

    80% refund will be offered if we receive your cancellation at the latest 15 business days before the first day of the seminar you registered to. No refund will be issued after the 15 days' deadline. All refunds are issued in euros or Swiss francs, depending on the available funds of Si Yuan Balance Method SARL. Any bank fees, commissions or exchange rates related to the refund are the responsibility of the customer. Such fees will not be covered by Si Yuan Balance Method SARL.